2 Chronicles 7:14 Unpacked-Part 1

2 Chron. 7_14 edit

One Verse Treasures #1

Here are some instructions that have been around for centuries, and God is offering them to us again. While there are several one verse studies He’s led me through, this is the one He wants posted first.  I taught on this verse a couple of weeks ago and it will soon be up on YouTube.  I thought that was all the exposure needed, however, Holy Spirit nudged me to put it out in print.  This is not a word by word transcription but from the notes I used. I will post the YouTube link when they get it up and you can get the spontaneous additions etc. if you want them.  Faith comes by HEARING and is multiplied when you see and hear.  May you be blessed.

When I got up to spend time with Abba a few weeks ago, before I sat down this scripture came to mind:

2 Chronicles 7:14
If MY PEOPLE
who are CALLED by MY NAME
will HUMBLE themselves,
and PRAY and SEEK MY FACE,
and TURN FROM THEIR WICKED WAYS,
THEN I will hear from heaven,
and will forgive their sin
and heal their land. NKJV

I’d been hearing the call to prayer for months, so I was drawn to begin my Hebrew search with the word Pray, but Holy Spirit was highlighting something else.

“If MY PEOPLE who are CALLED BY MY NAME…If MY PEOPLE who are CALLED BY MY NAME.” For three days all I heard was, “If MY PEOPLE who are CALLED BY MY NAME.” I could not stop the endless replay.

Apparently there was something He wanted me to see that I thought was obvious.  So…I got out my tools and started digging.

*(FYI–I will be posting all the bottom lines for this 3 part teaching later, so you can have all of it on one or two pages.)

My people:

My People *The yellow highlights are the words He emphasized to me as I did the searching.

When we put all of this together, here is what Abba is conveying when He says, “My people:”

MY PEOPLE:

      • Are those I nurture in My Womb of Trial and Testing, where they learn to trust in My Strength rather than their own.
• They are Hidden from the world but will be revealed in the Completion of Time. They will See and Understand who they are by the Word and the Spirit.
• They Learn Humility and discover a hidden place of Relationship with Me, where I am revealing the Hidden Truth of who I am in and for them.
• “These truths will carry them through to victory in seasons to come .

Then Holy Spirit added:
“These truths will carry them through to victory in seasons to come.”

Who are these PEOPLE God is referring to?

Deuteronomy 14:2 for thou art an holy people unto the Lord thy God, and the Lord hath chosen thee to be a peculiar people unto Himself, above all the nations that are upon the earth.KJV

Exodus 19:6 ..and you shall be to Me a kingdom of priests and a holy nation.

Then in 1 Peter 2:9-10 Peter is speaking to Gentiles and says: But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, an holy nation, a peculiar people; that ye should shew forth the praises of him who hath called you out of darkness into his marvellous light: Which in time past were not a people, but are now the people of God: which had not obtained mercy, but now have obtained mercy. KJV

Israel was God’s chosen people and land…they still are. However, because of Yeshua and the sacrifice He made, we’ve been adopted into this chosen family of God.

Let’s go on to Called:

Called

What does CALLED look like unpacked?

CALLED unpacked:

  • Those who are Chosen by Me and Set apart to be Holy.
  • Those who put aside their Human Reasoning, which brings a poverty of Spirit.
  • Those who yield completely to Me, letting Me be their Head and Lead them in Strength and Power.

We are not only CALLED but we are Called by His Name. What does that mean?

Let’s take a look:

By My name:

NameWhen we unpack this, here is what it looks like:

By My NAME:

  • To be called by My NAME is to be marked as My family.
  • To have the honor and authority of being ONE with Me, God Almighty.
  • To have Me at work Consuming all My enemies that are coming against you. To have Me revealing the Hidden Truth of your identity of your oneness with Me.

While not all of us see in the spirit, the enemy does see and he can see those who are marked as sons and daughters of Almighty God.

Years ago, I went with a women’s group to minister in a mental facility.  As we walked from the office through the facility, there was a patient that started screaming, “The bloody people are here!!  The bloody people are here!! Watch out, the bloody people are coming!!”

We looked at each other puzzled and somewhat concerned by this announcement.  At the time I didn’t belong to a church that taught much about the blood of Jesus.  Only later did I realize that this patient saw what we couldn’t see.  We were marked with the blood of Jesus.  We were part of His family and therefore a threat to the demonic present.

On February 19, 2016, the Holy Spirit prompted me to read Psalm 75. He stopped me on verse one.

We give thanks to You, O God, we give thanks!   For Your wondrous works declare that Your name is near. NKJV

He was pointing out that there is evidence of His presence when His name is near.  Sometimes His presence is seen, ie. ‘bloody people,’ or in signs and wonders, or by light. It can also be felt physically at times.

Deuteronomy 12:5-6 “But you shall seek the place where the Lord your God chooses, out of all your tribes, to put His name for His dwelling place; and there you shall go.” NKJV

We are now His dwelling place—the place that His name resides. We are now His temple. His name dwells in us.

Later that same day, Chuck Pierce, an apostolic son of God from Texas, was preaching in Alabama at an ‘Appeal to Heaven’ prayer conference.  I was watching online when he said, “If the Spirit of God is within you, it is the opposing force against evil. When you speak the names of God, representing His breath and air that were knit into you when He created you, and when you submit your spirit to Him, those names become active and you speak the word of God. The name that you are representing goes out into the atmosphere around you.”  In other words, His presence is manifest.”

Our challenge is to speak who God is, in every situation we find ourselves. When we do, He enters into that situation.

God’s name carries His Presence, His authority and His Power.

No wonder He says “If My people who are called by My name”…If we’d just do what He is asking, His Presence, His Power and His Authority would send the enemy packing. We carry the weight of His holiness, the backing of heaven and all the forces of the universe with us, when we carry His name.

Are you part of His family?  Are you part of His ‘people called by His name?’  I challenge you to consider with the Holy Spirit what you’ve read so far and ask Him to help you to live who you already are.

Shalom until next time.

2 thoughts on “2 Chronicles 7:14 Unpacked-Part 1

Leave a Reply

