Monday Manna-Gifts of Power in the River

monday-manna2From my journals — I was meditating on this scripture and the rest followed:

John 7:37-39  On the last day, that great day of the feast, Jesus stood and cried out, saying, “If anyone thirsts, let him come to Me and drink. He who believes in Me, as the Scripture has said, out of his heart will flow rivers of living water.” NKJV

In my mind’s eye, I see Jesus with a gathering of people around Him.  He is saying, “Don’t go away thirsty.  There is more, so much more available.  Come to Me.  Drink of Me and release a never-ending flow of living water, revelation, life, power from your heart.  The water I give never runs out.”

People are puzzled but there are some that understand and they draw close to be filled to overflowing.I  hear the Samaritan woman say, “Give me of this water that I may never thirst again.”

See the Lord smiling, “Yes, come My daughter.  There is a limitless supply.  Come and drink the river is deep and the river is wide and the river is pure. Come and drink.”

Revelation 22:1-2 And he showed me a pure river of water of life, clear as crystal, proceeding from the throne of God and of the Lamb. 2 In the middle of its street, and on either side of the river, was the tree of life, which bore twelve fruits, each tree yielding its fruit every month. The leaves of the tree were for the healing of the nations. NKJV

As I draw near to Him, I see the river and I see the tree of Life.  Jesus stands with His arms outstretched.  He is the Tree and from Him springs forth every fruit of the Spirit needed to heal the nations—a continuous supply.

Psalm 1:2-3 But his delight is in the law of the LORD, and in His law he meditates day and night.  He shall be like a tree planted by rivers of water, that brings forth its fruit in its season, whose leaf also shall not wither’ and whatever he does shall prosper. NKJV

Jesus stands in the middle of the street and trees line the banks of the river on both sides.  Those who drink of the river take on the character of its source and become trees of righteousness, a planting of the Lord for good works.  Their lives are full of His life and they freely bear fruit for healing of the nations.

John 15:4-8 Abide in Me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, unless it abides in the vine, neither can you, unless you abide in Me. 5 I am the vine, you are the branches. He who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit; for without Me you can do nothing. 6 If anyone does not abide in Me, he is cast out as a branch and is withered; and they gather them and throw them into the fire, and they are burned. 7 If you abide in Me, and My words abide in you, you will ask what you desire, and it shall be done for you. 8 By this My Father is glorified, that you bear much fruit; so you will be My disciples.  NKJV

Jesus is the Tree of Life and the River of pure water that flows from the throne of God.  It is the Holy Spirit, Who carries the character, the power the authority from the throne to become the food and drink for the trees.  It is an unending supply to fulfill their purpose in the world to share communion with God Himself.

As these visions, scriptures, and understandings came, I started asking the Lord questions:

1. Lord please show me where the river within me comes from and what it feels like.

“My Word releases the river of My Presence.  You feel it as warmth, a gentle press of My presence.  Yes and a current of electricity flows.  It is My Spirit, My love flowing to you and through you for others.”

I see myself standing on the bank looking at the river.  It is rushing, powerful and crystal clear.  Jesus comes along side of me and takes my hand.  I realize He is taking me into the river.  At first I am fearful, but by His Presence, I yield and step into the water.  Surprised it’s not cold, it’s warm.  I feel it’s life flow into me and am drawn to enter in without fear. Jesus is laughing as I let go and play in the river.

2. Lord, what is this flow designed to produce?

“Abandonment to Me. Abandonment of fear and doubt and self.  Complete yielding to Me and My will—life poured forth wherever you are and wherever you go.”

3. What will be the effects of what is produced?

“Souls saved, lives healed, life given, love joy, peace, patience, brotherly kindness,–the fruit of the Spirit springing forth in the lives of many and multiplied in your life as you watch the harvest.”

4. How important is it to live in this river?

“It’s life and death to you.  Apart from Me, without this river, you can do nothing but works of the flesh that produce nothing of eternal value.  The more you live in the river, the greater your anointing.  The withdrawal cuts off your supply to life itself.”

5. What else Lord?

“The ‘complete surrender’ place I’ve called you to will come as you enter this river.  It will remove with ease everything that keeps you from being wholly Mine.”

6. Lord, how do I enter in?  How do I drink?

“Pray and sing in the spirit.  Draw from Me.  The River is deep and the River is wide.  There is an endless supply.  Come and drink and enter in. “

I see a gushing fountain of crystal water pouring from the base of a huge Rock.

“Enter in My daughter.  Enter in and I will steady you.  I will carry you. Never fear.  I will remove all that hinders you as you yield to My River.”

A song comes:

I’m under the blood of the Lamb

I’m under the blood of the Lamb

All my sins have been forgiven

All my sins are washed away

All my sins have been forgiven

It’s a brand new day.

~~~

Have you been to the River?  There are wonderful gifts of life to experience and give away.  Spend time with Him this week and let Him take you to the River.

3 thoughts on “Monday Manna-Gifts of Power in the River

Leave a Reply

